Print Page | Sign In | Register
Leadership Development Committee
Share |

Committee Charge




Committee Charge 

The Leadership Development Committee shall:

  1. Foster activities that maintain and promote a pool of potential leaders and provide mentoring and leadership development activities.
  2. Make written recommendations to the Board of Directors of members to serve on committees, task forces, and other work groups.


The President, with the approval of the Board of Directors, shall appoint the Leadership Development Committee. The Leadership Development Committee will consist of the Immediate Past President as chair, and nine additional voting members of the Association. Members of the Committee shall serve for a three-year term, except for the Past President who will serve a one-year term. Committee members will be reflective of the association's geography, diversity, and Interest Groups. No members shall be eligible to serve more than one full term on the Leadership Development Committee without at least a three-year break in service.

Committee Members 

Carolyn Brooks, California State Library

Brian Guenther, Oakland Public Library - MLK Branch

Jené  Brown, Office of Engagement & Outreach

Hilda Loh-guan, County of Los Angeles Library

Sharon McKellar, Oakland Public Library

Angela Ocana, Eugene Public Library

Mike Shea, Pasadena Public Library

Julie Oshiro, Santa Clarita Public Library


Helen McAlary, Committee Chair: