Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Conference Planning Committee
Share |

Committee Charge




Committee Charge 

The Conference Planning Committee coordinates program selection and activities for CLA's annual conference.


Committee members serve one year terms.

Committee Members  

Michelle Perera, Pasadena Public Library, CLA President
Nikki Winslow, Glendale Public Library, Conference Chair

Program Committee
Margaret Hatanaka, Rancho Cucamonga, Co-Chair
Chris Brown, Santa Clara County Library, Co-Chair

Jennifer Noble, LAPL

Ketzie Diaz, Long Beach PL

Dedria  Tillett, Riverside PL

Heather  Firchow, LA County

F. Joy Rodriguez, Kaiser Perm

Dawn Vest, County of Monterey

Pamela Schwartz, City of Mountain View

Daniel Martin, City Downey

David Zearbaugh, Glendale Public Library

Caley Cannon, Glendale Public Library

Allyson Goodwin, Carlsbad City Library

Erica Watson, Alameda County

Justin Formanek, Blanchard Community Library

Sarita Dangond, Orange County Public Libraries

Nida Pholananta, LAPL

John Legree, Placentia PL

Jeremy Rodriguez, Newport Beach Library

Monica  Barrette, Escondido PL

Elaine Tai, Peninsula Library System

Cassandra Stearns, LA County

Stefanie Ulate, City of Monrovia

Tiffany  Polfer, Fresno County PL

Ziba Zehdar, LA Public Library

Morgan Pershing, Sonoma County

Erwin Magbanua, Chula Vista

Clio Hathaway, Hayward Library

Stacey Akahoshi, Santa Barbara PL

Chad Helton, LAPL

Dolly  Moehrle (Knight), Santa Barbara PL


Pre-Conference Committee
Annapurna Dandu, Santa Clara County Library District, Pre-Conference Co-Chair
Kayla Figard, San Mateo County Libraries, Pre-Conference Co-Chair

Dolly Knight, Ventura County Law Library
Joanna Fabicon, Los Angeles Public Library
Michele Huie, Santa Clara County Library District
Michelle Gordon, Fresno County Public Library
Rosa Cesaretti, Pasadena Public Library
Madeleine Ildefonso, Los Angeles Public Library 

Marketing/Promotion Committee

Diane Garcia, Monterey Park Public Library, Co-Chair
Joanna Fabicon, Los Angeles Public Library, Co-Chair


Chris Kiefer, Los Angeles Public Library

Diane Olivo-Posner, Los Angeles Public Library

Rachel SIM, Los Angeles Public Library

Marc  Horton, Los Angeles Public Library

Ramin Naderi, Los Angeles Public Library

Garcia Nancy, SJSU


Special Events Committee
Alice Kuo Special Events Co-Chair Beverly Hills Public Library
Patricia  River, Co-Chair Los Angeles County Library

Misha Hacke, County of Fresno

Joanna  Ritchie, City of Santa Clarita

Jane Herb Special Events Baker & Taylor

Jen Robinson, Marin County

Jill Patterson

Local Arrangements Committee
Tim McDonald, Pasadena Public Library, Chair
Hala Shonouda, Glendale Public Library

Logistics Chair

Robert Karatsu, Chair

Annapurna Danda, Santa Clara County Library District 

Membership/CLA Booth Committee
Beatriz  Preciado, Orange County Public Library, Co-Chair
Ady  Huertas, San Diego Public LibraryCo-Chair

Arpine Eloyan,  LA County

David Lopez,  Public Library

Jasmin Avila,  Chula Vista

Sonia  Bautista,  Commerce Library

Cynthia Bautista,  Long Beach Public Library

Matthew Patsel,  Orange County Public Library

Tara  Davies,  Chula Vista



Dolly Goyal, San Mateo County Libraries, CLA President: