Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Collection Development Interest Group
Share |

Mission

The Collection Development Interest Group provides a forum for the exchange of information, ideas, and experiences on any aspect of collection development and collection management.

Leadership

Chair
Celeste Steward, Senior Librarian, San Leandro Public Library: csteward@sanleandro.org 

Vice-Chairs
Erin Christmas, Library Director, Riverside Public Library: echristmas@riversideca.gov
Danielle Clayton, Adult Materials Selector, San Diego County Library: Danielle.clayton@sdcounty.ca.gov

Social Media Coordinators
Danielle Clayton, Adult Materials Selector, San Diego County Library: Danielle.clayton@sdcounty.ca.gov
Andrienne Cruz, Librarian, Azusa City Library: acruz@azusaca.gov
Shawn Townsend, Collection Development Manager, Riverside County Library System: shawn.townsend@lsslibraries.com

Spring Fling and Program Planning Committees
Danielle Clayton, Adult Materials Selector, San Diego County Library: Danielle.clayton@sdcounty.ca.gov
Andrienne Cruz, Librarian, Azusa City Library: acruz@azusaca.gov
Sarah LaTorra, Division Manager, Redwood City Public Library: slatorra@redwoodcity.org
Mary Jo Lawrence, Librarian, Madera County Public Library: mary.lawrence@maderacountylibrary.org
Jill Patterson, Librarian, formerly of Orange County Public Libraries: jillpatterson@yahoo.com
Colleen Stretten, Librarian, Los Angeles Public Library: cstrette@lapl.org
Estella Terrazas, Interim District Director, Altadena Library District: eterrazas@altadenalibrary.org
Shawn Townsend, Collection Development Manager, Riverside County Library System: shawn.townsend@lsslibraries.com
Andrew Tweet, Senior Librarian, Folsom Public Library: atweet@folsom.ca.us
 

Discussion

Members of the Collection Development Interest Group are invited to join the Collection Development listserv where members communicate and share information.

Please note: the listserv will be reviewed twice per year and non-active CLA members will be removed from the list.