Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
CLA Elections 2017
Share |


Please click on each person’s name to see their statement of concerns and biographical information.

**Please select ONE candidate for President-Elect, ONE candidate for Treasurer, select THREE candidates for At-large Board Members, ONE candidate for ALA Chapter Councilor, ONE candidate for Student Representative.  Also determine if you are in favor of the proposed amendments to the CLA Bylaws**

Candidates for President:


Candidates for Treasurer


Candidates for Board:

Lana Adlawan, Oakland Public Library
Erin Berman, San Jose Public Library
Jessica Cadiente, City of Santa Barbara
Erica Cuyugan, Santa Monica Public Library
Elizabeth Goldman, Burbank Public Library
Margaret Hatanaka, Rancho Cucamonga Public Library
Angela Ocana, Santa Clara City Library
Jamie Poirier, San Rafael Public Library
Dr. Michele A. L. Villagran, University of North Texas

 Proposed Amendments to the CLA Bylaws

They are summarized below but the full text with comments may be found here.  The full-text of the current CLA Bylaws may be found here.


Click here to Cast Your Vote

Voting will remain open through Tuesday, October 17, 2017

(To access the ballot, you will be asked to sign into your voting CLA membership account)