Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Conference Planning Committee
Share |

Committee Charge




Committee Charge 

The Conference Planning Committee coordinates program selection and activities for CLA's annual conference.


Committee members serve one year terms.

Committee Members  

Dolly Goyal, San Mateo County Libraries, CLA President
Yemila Alvarez, San Francisco Public Library, Conference Chair

Program Committee
Emily Weak, Oakland Public Library, Program Committee Chair

Ashley Kagan, California Center for the Book
Bill Kolb, San Francisco Public Library
Christina Shin, Sunnyvale Public Library
Juan Garcia, Glendale Library, Arts & Culture
Kelly Chiu, Santa Clara City Library
Kelly Reinakar, San Mateo County Libraries
Kelly Tyler, Los Angeles Public Library
Kimberlee Wheeler, Butte County Library
Nicole Pasini, San Mateo County Libraries
Shawna Sherman, San Francisco Public Library
Stacey Akahoshi

Pre-Conference Committee
Annapurna Dandu, Santa Clara County Library District, Pre-Conference Co-Chair
Kayla Figard, San Mateo County Libraries, Pre-Conference Co-Chair

Dolly Knight, Ventura County Law Library
Joanna Fabicon, Los Angeles Public Library
Michele Huie, Santa Clara County Library District
Michelle Gordon, Fresno County Public Library
Rosa Cesaretti, Pasadena Public Library
Madeleine Ildefonso, Los Angeles Public Library 

Publicity Committee
Diane Cowen, Santa Cruz Public Libraries, Publicity Chair

Jack Baur, Berkeley Public Library
Jenny Barnes, Redwood City Public Library
Ketzie Diaz, Palos Verdes Library District
Jasmin Avila, Chula Vista Public Library
Pat Toney, Oakland Public Library

Special Events Committee
Erwin Magbanua, San Diego Public Library, Special Events Co-Chair
Paul Sims, Santa Clara Public Library, Special Events Co-Chair

Ann Awakuni Fernald
Christopher Noll, Noll & Tam Architects
Julie Oshiro, Santa Clarita Public Library
Rachel Schmidt, Santa Clara County Library District

Local Arrangements Committee
Daniel Matsumoto, San Francisco Public Library, Local Arrangements Chair

Andrew Carlos, CSU East Bay
Angela Ocana, Santa Clara City Library
Silvia Urena, San Mateo County Libraries
Marlene Iwamoto, Santa Clara County Library District

Sponsorship Committee
Tara Smith, Pasadena Public Library, Sponsorship Chair

Biana Garcia
Chad Helton, Los Angeles County Library
Lorena Villegas, Los Angeles Public Library
Nichole Brown, Oakland Public Library
Velva Lynn, CA Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation

Membership Committee
Erik Berman, San Jose Public Library, Membership Chair

Karin Mente, Mountain View Public Library
Marlon Romero, Alameda Free Library
Robyn McCreight, Mountain View Public Library
Shoshana Francis, Santa Clara County Library District


Dolly Goyal, San Mateo County Libraries, CLA President: