Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Advocacy & Legislation Committee
Share |

Committee Charge




Committee Charge 

The Advocacy and Legislation Committee shall:

  1. Establish and maintain an effective legislative and advocacy network.
  2. Keep the Association informed on state and federal legislation affecting libraries.
  3. Promote legislative and advocacy support for library legislation.
  4. Encourage the understanding and involvement of membership in the legislative process.
  5. Present recommendations for legislation positions to the Board of Directors, or to the Executive Committee in between Board Meetings.
  6. In an emergency, the Advocacy and Legislation Committee may act on legislation without the formal approval of the Board, but with the consent of the President.


Committee members serve four year terms.

Committee Members 

Jennifer Addington, Palos Verdes Library District (2015-2019) 

Stephanie Beverage, Huntington Beach Public Library (2017-2021)

Gladstone Bucknor, County of Los Angeles County Library (2015-2019) 

Christina DiCaro, Michael F. Dillon and Associates, CLA Lobbyist

Michael Dillon, Michael F. Dillon and Associates, CLA Lobbyist

Deborah Doyle, Friends of the San Francisco Public Library and CPLA Liaison (2015-2019)

Michael Eitner, Santa Clara County Library District (2017-2021)

Carol Frost, System Director, Pacific Library Partnership (2016-2020)

Sara Jones, Marin County Free Library (2015-2019)

Dolly Knight, Ventura County Law Library (2017-2021)

Chris Noll, Noll & Tam Architects

Scott Love, Yolo County Library (2017-2021)

Greg Lucas, California State Library, Liaison to the State Library

Paymaneh Maghsoudi, Whittier Public Library and CLSA Board Liaison (2017-2021)

Annly Roman, California State Library

Lawrence (Larry) Meyer, San Bernardino County Law Library (Chair) (2015-2019)

Michelle Perera, Pasadena Public Library (2016-2020)

Rivkah Sass, Sacramento Public Library (2015-2019)

Janet Stone, Glendora Public Library (2015-2019)

Sarah Vantrease, Butte County Library (2015-2019)

Glen Warren, Encinitas Union School District and CSLA Liaison

Randy Weaver, San Francisco Public Library and Literacy Liaison (2015-2019) 

Patty Wong, Santa Monica Public Library (2011-2020)



Lawrence (Larry) Meyer, San Bernardino County Law Library (2017-2021), Committee Chair: