Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Finance Committee
Share |

Committee Charge




Committee Charge 

Under the direction of the Treasurer, the Finance Committee assures adequate and correct books and records of accounts, oversees the management of the association's investments, and reports on the financial status of the association to the Board of Directors and membership.


The Finance Committee includes the Treasurer (Chair), the President Elect, one board member selected by the Board of Directors, and two non-board members recommended by the Leadership Development Committee. Non-board members will possess expertise in finance and budgeting.

Committee Members 

Jayanti Adeleman, Monterey County Free Libraries (2016-2019)

Susan Broman, Los Angeles Public Library

Yolanda DeRamus, County of Los Angeles Public Library (2014-2017)

Kathy Gould, Palos Verdes Library District and CLA Board Member (2013-2017)

Dolly Goyal, Los Gatos Public Library (2016-2017)

Cheryl Lee, Santa Clara City Library (2015-2018)

Karen Reitz, Santa Monica Public Library (2015-2018)

Beth Wrenn-Estes, San Jose State University and CLA Treasurer (Chair) (2014-2017)


Beth Wrenn-Estes, Committee Chair: